You are here

Candidate Reviews

I only have 2 things to say about Ingenia and mostly about Steve Shaw, amazing and honest like anyone I have ever met. Steve is an extraordinary professional and an absolute Gentleman. For those, like me, that work in the Motor Trade for so many years we know how hard it is to meet honest and truthful people, well when you meet Steve Shaw you will remember this review. Thanks for everything Steve, your professionalism, your honesty and above all for not giving up on me.
Rob - Stockton (April 2018)
Very professional, helpful without any complications in the process.
Anthony - Wearside (April 2018)
After looking for months trying to find a job in the motor trade and having no luck, I found ingenia recruitment and only 1 day after I had been to speak to Steve and discuss my options he then had me an interview, which has led to me now having a job in well-established motor trade company and I couldn't thank him enough. If you are looking for a job in the motor trade phone ingenia recruitment straight away!
Ryan - Peterlee (March 2018)
Absolutely exceptional customer service, I can’t speak more proudly of the company. Being made redundant around Christmas time was very disheartening and daunting but coming to Ingenia was by far the best decision I’ve made in regards to my career. Thanks to Ingenia I’m now in a full time sales position at a dealership I’m proud to work for.
Michael - Newcastle (February 2018)
Great professional service from start to finish. Steve Shaw really listened to what kind of job I was looking for and has found me the ideal job which I really love even though I’ve only been working there for a couple of months.
Dave - Sunderland (January 2018)
Many thanks to Steve & the team who got me in a fantastic company at a very hard time of year. I can thank everyone enough, many Thanks
Gary - Durham (January 2018)
I cannot recommended Steve enough for all his help in finding my new job, very professional and supportive all the way through from my first contact until the day I started my new job. Thanks again Steve!
David - Cramlington (December 2017)
Having never used a firm like this before I did not know what to expect when I was looking for a job, but I must say that I was not disappointed in any way. To the first contact from Steve and his team it is not like anything I have ever experienced. The way they conduct themselves in such a professional manner and not having had an interview like this before, Steve just gets to know you and your background. His ability to see what your strengths are and any weakness you may have, to be able to see what job you can be matched up to and which company maybe best. They did it for me, they had an interview arranged within 24 hours and I accepted the job when offered. So a big thanks to Steve and his team.
Chris - Teesside (November 2017)
I contacted Ingenia after I was made redundant and have always found them to be very helpful. Steve recently contacted me to see if I was looking for a change of employment. He sent my details to the employer and then called to set up an interview. He supported me all the way, ringing me to keep me up to date, giving me feedback. After a second interview he rang me in the evening to find out how things had progressed. Next day received a call to tell me I had been successful. Would definitely recommend Ingenia and Steve who goes above and beyond thanks.
Steve - South Tyneside (November 2017)
Couldn't thank Steve enough for believing in me and I now have the job I have always wanted. Thanks again Steve.
Paul - South Shields (October 2017)
Steve Shaw of Ingenia Recruitment is without doubt a man of his word. After looking to advance my career I couldn't have chosen a more honest, focused and talented company to seek help. Steve Shaw went out of his way to find me a specific job with a fantastic company in the motor trade and for that I am truly grateful. From my first point of contact Steve genuinely listened to my needs and went out of his way to secure me an interview within a week which was specific to my needs. I was offered the job quickly and cannot thank Steve Shaw and the rest of the team at Ingenia Recruitment enough for all their hard work and sincerity. It is a breath of fresh air to meet and work with a company as well individuals who really know their business but more importantly your business. I cannot recommend this company enough and feel very privileged to have made my first contact and put my full trust in Steve Shaw. Thank you so much.
Tim - Peterlee (October 2017)
I contacted Ingenia about wanting to move up the ladder within the motor trade. I had a meeting with Steve who ran through all my skills, knowledge and attributes and asked me where I want to go, which areas I would like to work and what sort of pay I was looking for. Within a few weeks Steve found a match and was supportive all the way through the process of interviews. Thank you to Ingenia for their professional, no hassle service that has helped me further my career.
Paul - Newcastle (September 2017)
With regards to Ingenia I could not offer more praise. Starting from my interview where I felt very relaxed with Steve, he understood what I wanted and the reason behind the change in career brilliantly. He did say the switch could take some time as I had no experience but I wasn't in a rush as was already employed. Amazingly within a week I had a phone call to ask if I minded Steve putting my name forward to a General Manager of a site a reasonable distance from my house, I leapt at the opportunity. Following that call a week later I was in an interview with said General Manager, it wasn't as easy as the one with Steve, but I worked through advice given and left feeling some confidence. I was right to do so as later on that day a phone call came from Steve to say I'd got the job. The help and support given by Ingenia is first class, they've checked on me with my new job to see if I am getting what I need from them and offering to give feedback from me to the General Manager of the site. A big recommendation as the team at Ingenia have been great.
James - Bishop Auckland (September 2017)
I had applied for several vacancies but unfortunately did not receive any response from the companies. I received a call from Steve Shaw at Ingenia Recruitment and arranged a meeting with him. I was greeted at Ingenia with a very warm welcome. I felt Steve took the time to get to know me and my aspirations and It didn’t take long before I had an interview and was offered a job suited to my background, experience and skill set. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ingenia Recruitment, I found Steve Shaw to be extremely professional with myself in all my dealings with him. He kept me updated at regular intervals. A first class service from a first class company.
Duncan - Houghton le Spring (August 2017)
I would like to say a big thank you to Steve and the group over at Ingenia recruitment. Excellent process and great communication right from the start. Really took on what I was wanting from a job and tailor fit vacancies that were suitable. Received interviews very quickly, then found the right job that was for me and I'm currently enjoying every day of it. I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone wanting a career in the motor trade. Thanks again!
Tom - Newcastle (August 2017)
Having returned to the UK after long time overseas in Middle East, it seemed that for some reason, most recruitment companies had difficulty in supporting myself as a candidate and thus failed to put any effort into showing the value I offered to a new employer. I contacted Ingenia about a role that required relocation. Steve called myself the next day to review. Steve was honest, professional and explained that I would be unsuccessful as the preferences was for local candidates and there were a few talented ones. But here came the surprise! Steve noted that he knew the Sales Director for a Motor Group near my home and that he would give a call on my behalf and pass on my CV. This would not generate any income for Ingenia but Steve was happy to help. This is above and beyond any service I have received from others. 10 days later I was offered and accepted a role 2 miles from my home due to Steve’s phone call after hours to the Sales Director. To support a candidate without return is a rare -and I genuinely want thank Steve for going that extra mile on my behalf. In the future and if anyone asks, who or whom is the best recruitment company in the UK. I would, without hesitation, Steve Shaw at Ingenia. Steve thanks again for the support and extra mile.
Chris - Scotland (July 2017)
I would like to thank Steve and his team for going above and beyond to get me an interview which led me to gain full time employment, I can't recommend Ingenia enough to people for their professional and friendly services.
Rob - Haswell (July 2017)
Steve and the Ingenia team were absolutely fantastic in helping me find the job which I'm currently in and I'm really enjoying the position. I would definitely recommend Steve and the Ingenia team in finding anyone a position in the motor trade.
Daniel - South Hetton (June 2017)
Would like to thank Steve and his team for a very professional service from the initial phone call, to the interview with Steve and arranging the interviews to accommodate my needs and secured a full time job on my 1st interview. Will recommend the team without any doubts thanks again.
Darren - Guisborough (June 2017)
After finding myself without a job I was struggling to find work until I came across Ingenia on a job website. So I sent them my CV and within a few days Steve had got me an interview lined up. I thought the service was fantastic and really fast. Within 2 hours of my interview I found out I had the job and started 2 days later, now I absolutely love my new job. So would just like to say a massive thank you to Steve and the team at Ingenia. Fantastic service would definitely use Ingenia again.
Jonny - Newcastle (May 2017)